2020 Edition: Flora of the Southeastern United States

The Flora covers the biogeographic region of the moist, relictual, unglaciated southeastern North America: south of the glacial boundary and east of the “dry line” to the west that marks a marked floristic boundary to the Great Plains prairies to the northwest and the Madrean woodlands and scrub to the southwest.  By states, this means that coverage includes the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, New Jersey, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia, and parts of Texas (the eastern Pineywoods, Coastal Prairies, Cross Timbers, Blackland Prairies, and South Texas Sand Sheet), Oklahoma (eastern Interior Highlands and Cross Timbers), Missouri (southern Interior Highlands), and Illinois, Indiana, and Ohio (southern unglaciated portions).

Click here to download.